SBA Disaster Loans Available in Iowa

On Aug. 25, SBA reported disaster loans available for Iowa drought.

  • SBA announced that Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDLs) available to Iowa small businesses in select counties of Iowa, Illinois due to drought beginning Jun. 27, 2023.
  • Eligibility
  • Assistance available for primary Iowa counties of Clarke, Marion, and Muscatine.
  • Neighboring Iowa counties eligible for aid are Cedar, Decatur, Jasper, Johnson, Louisa, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Monroe, Polk, Ringgold, Scott, Union, Warren, and Wayne.
  • Also eligible are neighboring Illinois counties of Mercer and Rock Island.
  • Small nonfarm businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and most private nonprofit organizations of any size may qualify.
  • EIDLs up to $2 million can help meet financial obligations, operating expenses which could have been met had disaster not occurred; interest, payments one year later.
  • Businesses engaged in farming or ranching not eligible for SBA disaster assistance.
  • Application Deadline
  • Deadline to apply for EIDLs is Apr. 22, 2024.

Regulators SBA
Entity Types Corp
Reference PR IA 18104-01, 8/25/2023
Functions BCS; Compliance; Legal; Operations
Countries United States of America
Products Corporate; Loan
Regions Am
Rule Type Final
Rule Date 8/25/2023
Effective Date 4/22/2024
Rule Id 183002
Linked to N/A
Reg. Last Update 8/25/2023
Report Section US Investment

Last substantive update on 08/28/2023